Wednesday, March 3, 2010

Boardman and Wenz Named Jostens Trophy Finalists

Wittenberg's Stephanie Boardman and Wooster's Kym Wenz are two of 12 women's finalists for the prestigious Jostens Trophy.

The national award was created 13 years ago by the Rotary Club of Salem, Va., to honor the most outstanding men's and women's NCAA Division III basketball players of the year. From a record number of nominations in 2010, the committee employed a numerical rating to narrow the list of finalists to 10 men and 12 women.

The trophy models the Rotary International motto of "Service above Self" by recognizing the ideal of the well-rounded NCAA Division III student-athlete. The winners will be announced at a banquet on Thursday, March 18, at the Salem Civic Center in conjunction with the Men's Basketball NCAA Division III Championship hosted by the City of Salem, Va., March 19-20.

here for additional information on the award.

2010 Women's Finalists
Molly Ariail, Randolph-Macon College
Stephanie Boardman, Wittenberg University
Colleen Clarke, Cazenovia College
Chelsea Edwards, Univ. of Texas at Dallas
Claire Ely, Univ. of Puget Sound
Julia Hirssig, Univ. of Wisconsin-Stout
Jessica Laing, SUNY Cortland
Lyndsie Long, Elmhurst College
Margo Muhlbauer, Buena Vista University
Christina Solari, Illinois Wesleyan Univ.
Kym Wenz, College of Wooster
Mary Wilkowski, Hamline University

2010 Men's Finalists
Brandon Altmann, Univ. of Mary Washington
Zach Ashworth, Univ. of Scranton
Josh Hoch, Carroll University
Corey McAdam, Nazareth College
Daniel McKeehan, Thomas More College
Cameron Mitchell, Willamette University
Danny Noll, Centre College
Ben Panner, Wheaton College (Ill.)
Blake Shultz, Williams College
Aaron Trigg, Gordon College

No comments: