Friday, January 18, 2008

NCAC Soccer Players Earn All-Ohio Honors

The Ohio College Soccer Association announced the 2007 All-Ohio teams. The NCAC was well represented on both the women's and men's sides.

Leading the women's honorees was Denison senior forward Sarah Ash, who was named Player of the Year. Wittenberg skipper Norm Riker was named Coach of the Year.

The complete list of female honorees includes:

All-Ohio First Team
Denison forward Sarah Ash - Player of Year
Kenyon forward Amanda Drummond
Ohio Wesleyan forward Michelle Corbett
Wittenberg goalkeeper Meghan O'Rourke
Wittenberg midfielder Amanda Farrell
Wittenberg midfielder Suzanne Medwid

All-Ohio Second Team
Denison goalkeeper Liz Gillette
Kenyon defender Jean Arnold
Ohio Wesleyan defender Jessie Seaver
Ohio Wesleyan midfielder Lindsey Macklin
Wittenberg midfielder Lindsey Rusch
Wittenberg forward Lisa Rusch

All-Ohio Third Team
Kenyon defender Sam Schoney
Ohio Wesleyan forward Allie Cozzone
Wittenberg defender Maggie Amorello

On the men's side, the conference was represented by:

All-Ohio First Team
Ohio Wesleyan midfielder Nick Skoczen
Wittenberg forward Matt Borland
Wittenberg forward Shane Price

All-Ohio Second Team
Denison defender David Folt
Kenyon forward Felix Hoffman
Ohio Wesleyan goalkeeper Jamison Dague
Ohio Wesleyan midfielder Ryan Harminis
Ohio Wesleyan forward Tyler Wall

All-Ohio Third Team
Denison forward Ryan Linn
Hiram midfielder Nick Gdanetz
Hiram forward David Krems
Kenyon midfielder Reiner Bauerfeind
Kenyon midfielder Nate Pritchard
Kenyon defender Jeremy Fischer
Wittenberg defender Justin Jenkins

No comments: